Resources

CARE PARTNER RESOURCES

Disclaimer: APDA does not endorse and is not responsible for the privacy practices of these sites. Our Website contains links to other third-party websites or other internet information sources. These links are provided as a convenience to visitors and do not constitute an affiliation with such Third-Party Sources or third parties. They are not endorsed nor recommended by APDA.

Assisted Living 

Atria Senior Living - atriaseniorliving.com
Belmont Village - belmontvillage.com
Brookdale Senior Living Solutions - brookdaleliving.com
Sunrise Senior Living - sunriseseniorliving.com

Caregiver Organizations, Information, Advocacy and Support 

Aloha to Aging, Inc. - alohatoaging.org
Alzheimer's Association, Georgia Chapter - www.alz.org/georgia 
Children of Aging Parents - caps4caregivers.org
ElderCareMatters - ElderCareMatters.com
Georgia ElderCare - GeorgiaElderCare.com
Lewy Body Dementia Association - http://www.lbda.org/content/become-partner 
National Alliance for Caregiving - caregiving.org
National Family Caregivers Association - thefamilycaregiver.org
Rosalynn Carter Institute for Human Development - rosalynncarter.org
Senior Services North Fulton - ssnorthfulton.org
Well Spouse Association - wellspouse.org

Caregiver-specific Web sites

Today’s Caregiver Magazine - caregiver.com
Lotsa Helping Hands - nfcalotshelpinghands.com
Strength for Caring - strengthforcaring.com

Caring for Elders

Elder Locator
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging - eldercare.gov or n4a.org
National Association of Geriatric Care Managers - caremanager.org
U.S Administration on Aging - aoa.gov

Clinical Trials/Research

National Institutes of Health – NIH.gov
Clincial Trials – clinicaltrials.gov
Fox-Trial-Finder - foxtrialfinder.michaeljfox.org

End-of-Life Planning, Hospice, and Bereavement Information

Caring Connections - caringinfo.org
Get Palliative Care - getpalliativecare.org
Hospice Foundation of America - hospicefoundation.org
Hospice Directory - hospicedirectory.org

Health Insurance: Prescription Assistance Information

Benefits Check-Up - benefitscheckup.org
Health Insurance.com - healthinsurance.com
Medicare Rights Center - medicarerights.org
Medicare Rx Matters - MedicareRxMatters.org
Medicare - medicare.gov
Medicine Program - themedicineprogram.com
National Association of Counties - naco.advancerx.com
Partnership for Prescription Assistance - pparx.org
Pender & Associates - penderandassociates.com
Needy Meds - needymeds.com
Rx Assist - rxassist.org
Rx Compare - maprx.info
Together Rx Access - togetherrxaccess.com

Long Term Care Insurance

Burkard Insurance, LLC - burkardinsurance.com
Pender & Associates - penderandassociates.com

Homecare Agencies

Atlanta Home Care Partners - atlantahomecarepartners.com
HomeCare Assistance - homecareassistance.com
LivHome - livhome.com

Referral and Guidance Agencies

 

A Place For Mom – aplaceformom.com
Assisted Choice - assistedchoice.com
 

Medical History Bracelet

Medical History Bracelet

PD Information and Support

American Parkinson Disease Association
Davis Phinney Foundation for Parkinson’s
Michael J. Fox Foundation

Caregiver Resources

Easter Seals - easter-seals.org
Family Friends - family-friends.org
National Adult Day Services Association, Inc. - nadsa.org

Training for Family Caregivers

American Red Cross - redcross.org
Powerful Tools for Caregivers - matherlifeways.com/re_ptconline.asp

Medication Reminder Alarms

epill.com

Speech and Hearing

Lee Silverman Voice Treatment - lsvtglobal.com
Personal Security and Alert Systems – safetycare.net
Products for Eating, Dressing, Toileting.etc. – disabilityproducts.com

Physical Therapy 

Ability Rehab - ability-rehab.com
PT Solutions-pt-solutions.us
 

Voice Amplification/Hearing Aids

consumer.att.com/relay
maxiaids.com